December means Christmas, but in the Capital December really means dance music. Every year local promoters out-do themselves and put on parties with some of the biggest names in electronic music during the festive period.

Here’s a guide to some of the best international and homegrown artists stepping up to the plate over the next month.


Thursday 3 Dec

New Jackson, The Cyclist, Sias & Magnier @ Boiler Room


Friday 4 Dec

Doorly @ Opium Rooms

Octave One @ District 8


Saturday 5 Dec

Samuel Deep & Julian Alexander @ Hangar

Jimmy Edgar @ Opium Rooms

Leon Vynehall @ District 8

Scuba @ Button Factory


Wednesday 9 Dec

Hudson Mohawke  @ The Olympia


Friday 11 Dec

Hot Since 82 @ Pyg

Denney @ Hangar

Bicep @ District 8

Mr Ties @ Yamamori

Daithí @ The Workmans

Adam Beyer @ Button Factory


Saturday 12 Dec

Fish Go Deep @ Opium Rooms

Danny Krivit @ The Grand Social

Helena Hauff & Sunil Sharpe @ Button Factory

RØDHÅD @ District 8


Thursday 17 Dec

Bjarki @ Button Factory


Friday 18 Dec

Detroit Swindle @ District 8

Booka Shade @ Button Factory

Tessela @ Hangar

John Morales @ The Sugar Club


Saturday 19 Dec

Mount Kimbie @ District 8

Groove Armada @ Button Factory

Space Dimension Controller @ Tengu

Darius Syrossian @ Hangar


Saturday 26 Dec

Ejeca @ Hangar

Dave Clarke @ Opium Rooms

Mano Le Tough & The Drifter @ District 8

Dense & Pika @ Button Factory


Sunday 27 Dec

Annie Mac @ District 8


Sunday 28 Dec

Ben Klock @ District 8


Thursday 31 Dec

Waze & Odyssey @ District 8

Krystal Klear & Gerd Janson @ Opium Rooms


We’ll keep updating this as more acts are announced.

Related Posts: