Art. Music. Culture.

District is a digital & physical magazine that focuses on the internal and external creative influences on Ireland that make it culturally significant. Our magazine is published quarterly. Get Issue 001 here and Issue 002 here. We also publish a weekend preview every Tuesday highlighting the best things going on in Dublin. For music submissions or if you’re interested in contributing contact For advertising queries get in touch with our head of sales in Ireland & UK Craig Connolly

Sam Shepard gets the band together.


Floating Points is set to release a short film with an accompanying soundtrack entitled ‘Reflections – Mojave Desert’. The band, made up of Shepard, Matthew Kirkis, Alex Reeve, Susumu Mukai and Leo Taylor, go on  “a thrilling sonic exploration of the environment under an endless desert sky” for the new project.

‘Reflections’ will arrive on June 30, in the meantime check out ‘Silurian Blue’ below.

Words: Staff Writer 
Tweet / Share

Related Posts: