Art. Music. Culture.

District is Ireland’s point for alternative culture. For submissions, advertising or if you’re interested in contributing contact

“Momentary Bliss” is the first track from the new episodic series.

Earlier this week we revealed that Gorillaz had shared a mysterious teaser for a new track.

The animated band have now announced that it is an episodic series following the creation of new songs. The first of which is released tonight at 19.30 and will show the creation of ‘Momentary Bliss’, a new track with slowthai and Slaves.

The track will be available to stream straight after.

Every episode of Song Machine will come with another set of visuals named “Machine Bitez”, according to the press release they are,  “bitesized conversations between cartoon band members and real life collaborators.”

Gorillaz released their documentary “Reject False Icons” in December 2019.



Words: Dylan Murphy 
Tweet / Share

Related Posts: