Dive into the features you want to see

Abortion alcohol alcohol free america Art artist spotlight awards beer Belfast best best looking Best New Music booze Brexit British Cannabis cbd Cheese chocolate Christmas climate change closure Coffee collaboration College Green Comedy cooking counter culture counterculture Cover Story Covid Culture DC Films Derelict Ireland Direct Provision Drink drug Drugs Dublin Dublin City Council Dublin International Film Festival easter Entertainment Environment equality Fashion feature feminism Festival Film First Listen Food gaeilge Gaming General News gift gifts Gigs Graphic Design guinness harm reduction Harry Styles healthcare Heaters Heatwave heist Hennessy Homelessness Housing HSE ice cream Identity instagram Interview introduction to ireland Irish Irish coffee Irish News irishmade justice Justice League Kanye West launch Leonardo DiCaprio LGBTQ+ List Lists Literature Living Hell Lockdown Index Made by District Made in Ireland magdalene laundries meme Mental Health menu merch metoo Michelin mural Music narolane new menu New Music News nightclub nom non-binary nphet One of everything Opener Openers opening openings Opinion Pairing pancakes Photography Pints Podcasts Politics pop up pop ups potatoes Premiere presents Pride queer Ray Fisher reservations Restaurants restrictions rugby Science Shebeen Shite Talk shitetalk signature dish Skateboarding small batch Social Media soup Space Subset sustainability tacos Taxis Technology Television The Big Grill theatre Thumbstopper tiktok To Be Irish Top 10 Tracks Top Ten Tracks Traffic Trans rights Transport Travellers trends TV Ukraine Ultimate Food Guide vegan Visual Art vodka Weed where to eat whiskey wine Women's rights Workman's youtube
Music / May 12, 2022

Danger Mouse and Black Thought announce album and share ‘No Gold Teeth’

Danger Mouse & Black Thought, Credit: Uncanny
Music / May 12, 2022

Danger Mouse and Black Thought announce album and share ‘No Gold Teeth’

Words: Dylan Murphy

Cheat Codes features A$AP Rocky, MF DOOM, Raekwon, Run The Jewels and more.

The collaborative album announcements just keep coming this year. Just a few weeks ago Danny Brown and JPEGMAFIA revealed they had a joint record in the works and now, Danger Mouse and Black Thought have shared the first single from their forthcoming album Cheat Codes.

No Gold Teeth’ sees Danger Mouse’s soulful production lay the foundation for The Roots member to showcase his trademark sharp lyricism.

Having worked with acts ranging from MF DOOM to Adele U2 and Gorillaz, Danger Mouse aka Brian Burton is one of music most respected producers. Likewise Black Thought, co-founder of The Roots needs little introduction as one of the most revered rappers on planet earth. 

Danger Mouse & Black Thought’s Cheat Codes lands on August 12 via BMG.

Read the full track list below:

01. Sometimes
02. Cheat Codes
03. The Darkest Part (feat. Raekwon & Kid Sister)
04. No Gold Teeth
05. Because (feat. Joey Bada$$, Russ & Dylan Cartlidge)
06. Belize (feat. MF DOOM)07. Aquamarine (feat. Michael Kiwanuka)
08. Identical Deaths
09. Strangers (feat. A$AP Rocky & Run The Jewels)
10. Close To Famous
11. Saltwater (feat. Conway the Machine)
12. Voilas & Lupitas

Elsewhere on District: Khakikid, The Creator.