Dive into the features you want to see

Abortion alcohol alcohol free america Art artist spotlight awards beer Belfast best best looking Best New Music booze Brexit British Cannabis cbd Cheese chocolate Christmas climate change closure Coffee collaboration College Green Comedy cooking counter culture counterculture Cover Story Covid Culture DC Films Derelict Ireland Direct Provision Drink drug Drugs Dublin Dublin City Council Dublin International Film Festival easter Entertainment Environment equality Fashion feature feminism Festival Film First Listen Food gaeilge Gaming General News gift gifts Gigs Graphic Design guinness harm reduction Harry Styles healthcare Heaters Heatwave heist Hennessy Homelessness Housing HSE ice cream Identity instagram Interview introduction to ireland Irish Irish coffee Irish News irishmade justice Justice League Kanye West launch Leonardo DiCaprio LGBTQ+ List Lists Literature Living Hell Lockdown Index Made by District Made in Ireland magdalene laundries meme Mental Health menu merch metoo Michelin mural Music narolane new menu New Music News nightclub nom non-binary nphet One of everything Opener Openers opening openings Opinion Pairing pancakes Photography Pints Podcasts Politics pop up pop ups potatoes Premiere presents Pride queer Ray Fisher reservations Restaurants restrictions rugby Science Shebeen Shite Talk shitetalk signature dish Skateboarding small batch Social Media soup Space Subset sustainability tacos Taxis Technology Television The Big Grill theatre Thumbstopper tiktok To Be Irish Top 10 Tracks Top Ten Tracks Traffic Trans rights Transport Travellers trends TV Ukraine Ultimate Food Guide vegan Visual Art vodka Weed where to eat whiskey wine Women's rights Workman's youtube
Music / July 28, 2021

Ireland Music Week reveal 50 acts for 2021 edition

Music / July 28, 2021

Ireland Music Week reveal 50 acts for 2021 edition

Words: Dylan Murphy

The showcase will follow a similar formula to last year and will remain online.

Ireland Music Week has announced the 50 acts that will showcase at IMW21, along with the first round of international delegates who will be speaking at the conference. 

The showcase provides a platform for artists to perform with bookers, agents, managers and other industry heads present and has become an essential date on the calendar for any export-ready artist.

The festival and conferences will take place from 4-7 October, with showcases commencing on Tuesday 5 October and finishing on Thursday 7 October in The Grand Social.

Ireland Music Week Line-up:

Adam Garrett, Aonairm, B4bzy, Bicurious, Black Pope, Bobbi Arlo, Cable Boy, CHERYM, Chris Conroy, Christian Cohle, Christian Wethered, Citrus Fresh, Cooks But We’re Chefs, D. McCabe, Dea Matrona, Dyvr, Emileo, Emma Langford, FYA FOX, J Smith, Joel Harkin, KEHLI, Lauren Ann, Loraine Club, Lowli, May Rosa, M(h)aol, Maria Kelly, Míde Houlihan, Mount Palomar, Niamh Regan, Odd Morris, Pastiche, Pixie Cut Rhythm Orchestra, Pretty Happy, Rachel Grace, Rebecca Locke, Reuben Hester, Slaney, SPRINTS, The Love Buzz, The Nation Mourns, The Zen Arcade, Tolü Makay, Tomike, Tung in Cheek, TV People, Twin Diver, Will Troy, Xona.

Speaking on the showcase Angela Dorgan, CEO of First Music Contact said, “Selection for IMW is on most developing artists’  ‘to do’ list and brings with it opportunities to develop into international markets and networks. At FMC the artist is central to everything we do, we look forward to supporting the class of 2021 in as many ways as we can and give them the same international opportunities as artists have had before the pandemic”. 

Some of the delegates confirmed for the conference include: 

Clare McKinney (Domino publishing) / Robert Meijerink (ESNS) / Robin Murray (CLASH) / Jay Taylor (Prescription PR) / Debbie Ball (Create Spark) / Alim Kheraj i-D / Abbie McCarthy (BBC Radio) / Tara Richardson (Q Prime) / Marlon Burton (ATC) / Age Versluis (Friendly Fire) / Brendan Bourke (The Syn) / Marietta Ouzas (Sony) / Corinne Sadki (Le Bureau Export France) / Marie Fol (Keychange) / Ben Buchanan (CAA) / Dev Sherlock (SXSW) / Janet Lopez (Neophonic) / Chris Loomes (DFC, Scotland) / Ollie Rosenblatt (Senbla) / Mahmood Shaikh (Concerted Efforts) / Adam Ryan (The Great Escape) 

Elsewhere on District: Robert Glasper on the many rooms of Black American music.