Dive into the features you want to see

Abortion alcohol alcohol free america Art artist spotlight awards beer Belfast best best looking Best New Music booze Brexit British Cannabis cbd Cheese chocolate Christmas climate change closure Coffee collaboration College Green Comedy cooking counter culture counterculture Cover Story Covid Culture DC Films Derelict Ireland Direct Provision Drink drug Drugs Dublin Dublin City Council Dublin International Film Festival easter Entertainment Environment equality Fashion feature feminism Festival Film First Listen Food gaeilge Gaming General News gift gifts Gigs Graphic Design guinness harm reduction Harry Styles healthcare Heaters Heatwave heist Hennessy Homelessness Housing HSE ice cream Identity instagram Interview introduction to ireland Irish Irish coffee Irish News irishmade justice Justice League Kanye West launch Leonardo DiCaprio LGBTQ+ List Lists Literature Living Hell Lockdown Index Made by District Made in Ireland magdalene laundries meme Mental Health menu merch metoo Michelin mural Music narolane new menu New Music News nightclub nom non-binary nphet One of everything Opener Openers opening openings Opinion Pairing pancakes Photography Pints Podcasts Politics pop up pop ups potatoes Premiere presents Pride queer Ray Fisher reservations Restaurants restrictions rugby Science Shebeen Shite Talk shitetalk signature dish Skateboarding small batch Social Media soup Space Subset sustainability tacos Taxis Technology Television The Big Grill theatre Thumbstopper tiktok To Be Irish Top 10 Tracks Top Ten Tracks Traffic Trans rights Transport Travellers trends TV Ukraine Ultimate Food Guide vegan Visual Art vodka Weed where to eat whiskey wine Women's rights Workman's youtube
Music / December 8, 2021

King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard’s new remix album features DJ Shadow, Mallgrab, DāM-Funk & more

Music / December 8, 2021

King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard’s new remix album features DJ Shadow, Mallgrab, DāM-Funk & more

Words: Dylan Murphy

The Aussie psych-rock group have recruited 21 different acts for new reworkings of the album Butterfly 3000.

Having released their eighteenth (yes, eighteenth) album Butterfly 3000 earlier this year, King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard are releasing their first remix album. Butterfly 3001 includes remixes of all 21 songs from various artists and the album is spread across four pieces vinyl.

The record lands on January 21 and artists that feature include DJ Shadow, Peachhes, Héctor Oaks, DâM-Funk, Mall Grab and more.

You can listen to the Peaches remix of ‘Neu Butterfly 3000‘ now see the full tracklist below:

01. Black Hot Soup (DJ Shadow “My Own Reality” Re-Write)
02. Shanghai (The Scientist Dub)
03. Shanghai (Deaton Chris Anthony Remix)
04. Dreams (Yu Su Instrumental Mix)
05. Blue Morpho (Donato Dozzy Remix)
06. Blue Morpho (VRIL Remix)
07. Blue Morpho (Ciel’s Fluttering Dub)
08. Blue Morpho (ZANDOLI II remix)
09. Catching Smoke (DāM-FunK Instrumental Re-Freak)
10. Ya Love (Flaming Lips’ Fascinating Haircut Re-Do)
11. Ya Love (Geneva Jacuzzi Remix)
12. Ya Love (Héctor Oaks playing w/ Fire Mix)
13. 2.02 Killer Year (Bullant’s Fuck Mike Love Remix)
14. Yours (Fred P Journey Mix)
15. Butterfly 3000 (Terry Tracksuit Remix)
16. Neu Butterfly 3000 (Peaches Remix)
17. Catching Smoke (4am Wack Rmx By Hieroglyphic Being)
18. Blue Morpho (Mall Grab Remix)
19. Dreams (Peaking Lights Trancedellic Macrodosing Mix)
20. Interior People (Confidence Man Remix)
21. Catching Smoke (Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith Remix)

Butterfly 3001 drops on January 21, 2022.

Elsewhere on District: The Future of Irish Music 2022.