Dive into the features you want to see

Abortion alcohol alcohol free america Art artist spotlight awards beer Belfast best best looking Best New Music booze Brexit British Cannabis cbd Cheese chocolate Christmas climate change closure Coffee collaboration College Green Comedy cooking counter culture counterculture Cover Story Covid Culture DC Films Derelict Ireland Direct Provision Drink drug Drugs Dublin Dublin City Council Dublin International Film Festival easter Entertainment Environment equality Fashion feature feminism Festival Film First Listen Food gaeilge Gaming General News gift gifts Gigs Graphic Design guinness harm reduction Harry Styles healthcare Heaters Heatwave heist Hennessy Homelessness Housing HSE ice cream Identity instagram Interview introduction to ireland Irish Irish coffee Irish News irishmade justice Justice League Kanye West launch Leonardo DiCaprio LGBTQ+ List Lists Literature Living Hell Lockdown Index Made by District Made in Ireland magdalene laundries meme Mental Health menu merch metoo Michelin mural Music narolane new menu New Music News nightclub nom non-binary nphet One of everything Opener Openers opening openings Opinion Pairing pancakes Photography Pints Podcasts Politics pop up pop ups potatoes Premiere presents Pride queer Ray Fisher reservations Restaurants restrictions rugby Science Shebeen Shite Talk shitetalk signature dish Skateboarding small batch Social Media soup Space Subset sustainability tacos Taxis Technology Television The Big Grill theatre Thumbstopper tiktok To Be Irish Top 10 Tracks Top Ten Tracks Traffic Trans rights Transport Travellers trends TV Ukraine Ultimate Food Guide vegan Visual Art vodka Weed where to eat whiskey wine Women's rights Workman's youtube
General News / January 16, 2020

Thundercat announces new album ‘What It Is’ and drops new track

General News / January 16, 2020

Thundercat announces new album ‘What It Is’ and drops new track

Master of funk Thundercat reveals first album since 2017’s ‘Drunk’.

Thundercat has been relatively quiet since his last album save for a couple of singles and having his album ‘Drunk’ remixed.

However, he has just shared a new track ‘Black Qualls’ and with that comes the news of a new album ‘What It Is’ to be released April 4 via Brainfeeder. The new single features Steve Lacey and Steve Arrington and he has worked alongside Flying Lotus on production.

There are some other star-studded additional features on the album including Childish Gambino, Ty Dolla $ign, Lil B and an appearance from comedian Zach Fox who is getting increasingly involved in music since his appearance on Kenny Beats’ ‘The Cave’.

Peep the full track list below:

01 Lost in Space / Great Scott / 22-26
02 Innerstellar Love
03 I Love Louis Cole [ft. Louis Cole]
04 Black Qualls [ft. Steve Lacy, Steve Arrington and Childish Gambino]
05 Miguel’s Happy Dance
06 How Sway
07 Funny Thing
08 Overseas [ft. Zack Fox]
09 Dragonball Durag
10 How I Feel
11 King of the Hill
12 Unrequited Love
13 Fair Chance [ft. Ty Dolla $ign & Lil B]
14 Existential Dread
15 It Is What It Is

Photography: The Independent / Rex