Dive into the features you want to see

Abortion alcohol alcohol free america Art awards beer Belfast best best looking Best New Music booze Brexit British Cannabis cbd Cheese chocolate Christmas closure Coffee collaboration Comedy cooking counter culture counterculture Cover Story Covid Culture DC Films Direct Provision Drink drug Drugs Dublin Dublin International Film Festival easter Entertainment Environment equality Fashion feature feminism Festival Film First Listen Food gaeilge Gaming General News gift gifts Gigs Graphic Design guinness harm reduction Harry Styles healthcare Heaters Hennessy Homelessness Housing HSE ice cream Identity instagram Interview introduction to ireland Irish Irish coffee Irish News irishmade justice Justice League Kanye West launch Leonardo DiCaprio LGBTQ+ List Lists Literature Living Hell Lockdown Index Made by District Made in Ireland magdalene laundries meme Mental Health menu merch metoo Michelin mural Music narolane new menu New Music News nightclub nom nphet One of everything Openers opening openings Opinion Pairing pancakes Photography Pints Podcasts Politics pop up pop ups potatoes Premiere presents Pride queer Ray Fisher reservations Restaurants restrictions rugby Science Shebeen Shite Talk shitetalk signature dish Skateboarding small batch Social Media Space Subset sustainability tacos Technology Television theatre Thumbstopper tiktok To Be Irish Top 10 Tracks Top Ten Tracks Trans rights Travellers trends TV Ukraine Ultimate Food Guide vegan Visual Art vodka Weed where to eat whiskey wine Women's rights youtube
General News / March 6, 2017

alt-J release new track from appropriately named ‘Relaxer’ album

General News / March 6, 2017

alt-J release new track from appropriately named ‘Relaxer’ album

alt-J are set to release a follow up album to their award-winning record from 2014, ‘This Is All Yours’.


‘RELAXER’ will arrive on Friday June 9, about a month before they perform live in Dublin as part of their 2017 tour.

They’ve shared a calming first taste of the record called ‘3WW’, the opening track on the eight-song album.

alt-J play the Trinity College Summer Series in Dublin on Tuesday July 11. Listen to ‘3WW’ below.

Here’s the ‘RELAXER‘ tracklist, click here to pre-order the album:

1. 3WW

2. In Cold Blood

3. House of the Rising Sun

4. Hit Me Like That Snare

5. Deadcrush

6. Adeline

7. Last Year

8. Pleader