Dive into the features you want to see

Abortion alcohol alcohol free america Art artist spotlight awards beer Belfast best best looking Best New Music beyond the pale booze Brexit British Cannabis cbd Cheese chocolate Christmas climate change closure Coffee collaboration College Green Comedy cooking counter culture counterculture Cover Story Covid Culture DC Films Derelict Ireland Direct Provision Drink drug Drugs Dublin Dublin City Council Dublin International Film Festival easter Entertainment Environment equality Fashion feature feminism Festival Film First Listen Food gaeilge Gaming General News gift gifts Gigs Graphic Design guinness harm reduction Harry Styles healthcare Heaters Heatwave heist Hennessy Homelessness Housing HSE ice cream Identity instagram Interview introduction to ireland Irish Irish coffee Irish News irishmade justice Justice League Kanye West launch Leonardo DiCaprio LGBTQ+ List Lists Literature Living Hell Lockdown Index Made by District Made in Ireland magdalene laundries meme Mental Health menu merch metoo Michelin mural Music narolane new menu New Music News nightclub nom non-binary nphet One of everything Opener Openers opening openings Opinion Pairing pancakes Photography Pints Podcasts Politics pop up pop ups potatoes Premiere presents Pride queer Ray Fisher reservations Restaurants restrictions rugby Science Shebeen Shite Talk shitetalk signature dish Skateboarding small batch Social Media soup Space Subset sustainability tacos Taxis Technology Television The Big Grill theatre Thumbstopper tiktok To Be Irish Top 10 Tracks Top Ten Tracks Traffic Trans rights Transport Travellers trends TV Ukraine Ultimate Food Guide vegan Visual Art vodka Weed where to eat whiskey wine Women's rights Workman's youtube
Music / May 13, 2022

Kendrick Lamar shares ‘Mr. Morale & The Big Steppers’

Kendrick Lamar, credit: Renell Medrano
Music / May 13, 2022

Kendrick Lamar shares ‘Mr. Morale & The Big Steppers’

Words: Dylan Murphy

The Compton rapper’s new album features Baby Keem, Beth Gibbons of Portishead, Kodak Black and more.

Today, Kendrick Lamar has shared his final album on Top Dawg Entertainment. Landing as a double album, Mr. Morale & The Big Steppers comes after months of teasing via Kendrick’s ‘okalama.com’ website.

Featuring 18 tracks, the record is his first full length solo album since 2017’s Pulitzer prize winning DAMN. The LP contains contributions Beth Gibbons, Summer Walker, Ghostface Killah, Thundercat, Baby Keem, Sampha, Kodak Black, and more.

It comes after Kendrick shared the video for ‘The Heart Part 5’ earlier this month which used deep fakes to recreate the faces of multiple black celebrities including Kanye West and Will Smith.


Disc 1: Big Steppers

1.        United In Grief

2.        N95

3.        Worldwide Steppers  

4.        Die Hard ft. Blxst & Amanda Reifer

5.        Father Time ft. Sampha

6.        Rich (Interlude)   

7.        Rich Spirit

8.        We Cry Together ft. Taylour Paige

9.        Purple Hearts ft. Summer Walker & Ghostface Killah

Disc 2: Mr. Morale

1.        Count Me Out

2.        Crown

3.        Silent Hill ft. Kodak Black

4.        Savior (Interlude)

5.        Savior ft. Baby Keem & Sam Dew

6.        Auntie Diaries

7.        Mr. Morale ft. Tanna Leone

8.        Mother I Sober ft. Beth Gibbons of Portishead

9.        Mirror

Listen to Mr. Morale & The Big Steppers below:

Elsewhere on District: Khakikid, The Creator.