Dive into the features you want to see

Abortion alcohol alcohol free america Art artist spotlight awards beer Belfast best best looking Best New Music beyond the pale booze Brexit British Cannabis cbd Cheese chocolate Christmas climate change closure Coffee collaboration College Green Comedy cooking counter culture counterculture Cover Story Covid Culture DC Films Derelict Ireland Direct Provision Drink drug Drugs Dublin Dublin City Council Dublin International Film Festival easter Entertainment Environment equality Fashion feature feminism Festival Film First Listen Food gaeilge Gaming General News gift gifts Gigs Graphic Design guinness harm reduction Harry Styles healthcare Heaters Heatwave heist Hennessy Homelessness Housing HSE ice cream Identity instagram Interview introduction to ireland Irish Irish coffee Irish News irishmade justice Justice League Kanye West launch Leonardo DiCaprio LGBTQ+ List Lists Literature Living Hell Lockdown Index Made by District Made in Ireland magdalene laundries meme Mental Health menu merch metoo Michelin mural Music narolane new menu New Music News nightclub nom non-binary nphet One of everything Opener Openers opening openings Opinion Pairing pancakes Photography Pints Podcasts Politics pop up pop ups potatoes Premiere presents Pride queer Ray Fisher reservations Restaurants restrictions rugby Science Shebeen Shite Talk shitetalk signature dish Skateboarding small batch Social Media soup Space Subset sustainability tacos Taxis Technology Television The Big Grill theatre Thumbstopper tiktok To Be Irish Top 10 Tracks Top Ten Tracks Traffic Trans rights Transport Travellers trends TV Ukraine Ultimate Food Guide vegan Visual Art vodka Weed where to eat whiskey wine Women's rights Workman's youtube
Music / January 18, 2023

Overmono announce debut album ‘Good Lies’, share single ‘Is U’

Photo Credit: Overmono by Elliott Morgan
Music / January 18, 2023

Overmono announce debut album ‘Good Lies’, share single ‘Is U’

Words: Dylan Murphy

The duo’s debut album will land on May 23 via XL Recordings.

For many, January is a time to hibernate and reflect but the peace and quiet also makes it the opportune time to announce your next moves. With that in mind, electronic duo Overmono have revealed that their debut album Good Lies is set to land on Friday 12 May 2023.

It comes after the pair released ‘Walk Thru Water’ in November of last year to top off a busy 2022. The latest announcement also lands complete with a new single ‘Is U’ which features as part of the 12 tracks on the forthcoming record and doubles down on their signature style. The accompanying visual comes courtesy of frequent-collaborator Rollo Jackson.

Speaking on their debut album, Good Lies, Overmono says, “Across the last two years, we have spent so much time on the road, making music whenever we could. Moving around all the time was always really inspiring and got us experimenting a lot and having fun with how we created chords or chopped and pitched vocals. This album is really a letter of love to the journey so far and marks where we want to take things. Much love, T&E x”.

Overmono have built a reputation as one of the UK’s most formidable live electronic acts. Having played a huge number of memorable shows and scooping the DJ Mag Best of British ‘Best Live Act’ award, they coupled the success of their shows with a series of EPs between 2020 and 2022 and a breakout single in ‘So U Kno’.


1. Feelings Plain

2. Arla Fearn

3. Good Lies

4. Walk Thru Water 

5. Cold Blooded

6. Skulled

7. Sugarushhh

8. Calon

9. Is U

10. Vermonly 

11. So U Kno

12. Calling Out

Listen to ‘Is U’ below:

Elsewhere on District: How a fan convinced Loyle Carner to keep making music.